The next Board of Directors meeting of the Dauphin Island Property Owners Association will be held on:

Thursday, March 21, 2019
6:00 pm
Isle Dauphine Clubhouse

This meeting is open to all.

Current News

Now you can conveniently pay your construction and remodeling permit fees online using PayPal or a credit card.

Please make note of the new office phone number: 251-861-3144


There are four seats available in this year’s election.  The candidates with the three highest vote tally will serve for the term of 2019 – 2022.  The candidate who receives the fourth highest vote count will serve the term of 2019 – 2020.

Interested parties are reminded that the Directors are required to abide by this Code of Conduct and Role of the Board of Directors.  Per the Constitution, “The Directors shall be active members of the Association.”  Property ownership and dues paid status of all candidates will be verified.

All interested parties are reminded that there is a regular open meeting of the BOD monthly (except December) and Executive Sessions called by the Directors at intervals.  If you are elected, it is your responsibility to attend these sessions.  You may also be asked to represent the DIPOA, if needed, at Town Council, Chamber of Commerce, DIP&BB, DI Foundation, or other island meetings or functions.

Interested parties must declare candidacy no later than March 15, 2019 by submitting their biography in person at 100-C Orleans Drive, by mailing to P.O. Box 39, Dauphin Island AL 36528, or via email to


Please limit your biography to three hundred (300) words or less and follow in order the outline below.  The Election Committee reserves the right to edit your information to fit the criteria.  Please note your name and address information will not be included in the word count of three hundred (300) words or less.

Island Address
Email Address
#1.      What is your vision for Dauphin Island/DIPOA, and/or your priorities if elected?
#2.      Describe your Dauphin Island background and/or family information.
#3.      Describe your professional experience and/or relevant education.